Rod Woodson & looking ahead: Hall of Fame

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

What: 2009 Pro Football Hall of Fame enshrinement.

When: 7 p.m., Aug. 8

Where: Fawcett Stadium, Canton, Ohio.

Class: The Hall of Fame Class of 2009 includes Rod Woodson, Bruce Smith, Randall McDaniel, Derrick Thomas, Bob Hayes and Ralph Wilson Jr.

Did you know

Counting Woodson, the Hall counts 18 members whose primary contributions to the game came as Steelers. Only the Chicago Bears (26) and Green Bay Packers (21) have more.

By the numbers

A Hall of Fame career

1: Player from Woodson's draft class of 1987 to make the Hall of Fame -- Woodson.

3: Positions at which he was named All-Pro -- cornerback, kick returner and safety.

5: Active players in 1994 named to the NFL's 75th Anniversary Team. Woodson was one.

6: Times selected All-Pro.

10: Position in the first round that he was drafted in 1987.

17: TDs scored in his career -- 12 off interceptions.

71: Career interceptions.

134: Regular-season games in a Steelers uniform.

1,483: Interception return yardage -- No. 1 in NFL history.


Latest NFL News
Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?