Steelers announce training camp schedule



The Steelers today announced their training camp dates, which include joint practices against the Buffalo Bills Aug. 13-14 at Saint Vincent College. They also will hold their annual night practice at Latrobe Memorial Stadium Aug. 1.

The Steelers report to training camp July 25. They practice for the first time July 26 and for the first time in pads July 28. All practices are open and free to the public at Saint Vincent College with a nominal fee charged for their night practice with the proceeds going to charity. They break camp Aug. 16.

This will be the 49th consecutive summer the Steelers will hold their training camp at Saint Vincent.

Steelers 2014 Training Camp Schedule

DAY DATE PRACTICE SCHEDULE 

Friday July 25 All players report by 4 p.m.
Saturday July 26 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Sunday July 27 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday July 28 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday July 29 Players Day Off – no Steelers practice
Wednesday July 30 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday July 31 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday Aug. 1 7 p.m. Night Practice at Latrobe’s Memorial Stadium
Saturday Aug. 2 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Sunday Aug. 3 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday Aug. 4 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday Aug. 5 Players Day Off – no Steelers practice
Wednesday Aug. 6 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday Aug. 7 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday Aug. 8 No Steelers practice – team travels
Saturday Aug. 9 First preseason game at N.Y. Giants (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Sunday Aug. 10 Players Day Off – no Steelers practice
Monday Aug. 11 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday Aug. 12 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Wednesday Aug. 13 2:55 p.m. joint practice with Buffalo Bills, open to public
Thursday Aug. 14 5:30 p.m. evening practice at Saint Vincent College with Buffalo Bills, open to public
Friday Aug. 15 No Steelers practice
Saturday Aug. 16 Camp Breaks – Second preseason game vs. Buffalo Bills (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Thursday Aug. 21 Third preseason game at Philadelphia Eagles (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Thursday Aug. 28 Fourth preseason game vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)

Join the conversation:

Commenting policy | How to report abuse
To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to socialmedia@post-gazette.com and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.
Commenting policy | How to report abuse

Advertisement
Latest NFL News
Advertisement
Advertisement

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here