Letang off the hook for hit on Islander forward

Share with others:


Print Email Read Later

PHILADELPHIA -- The National Hockey League has rescinded the major penalty that Penguins defenseman Kris Letang was assessed for a hit on New York Islanders forward Blake Comeau during the Penguins' 3-2 overtime victory at the Consol Energy Center Friday night.

Letang got the major and a game misconduct for purportedly hitting Comeau in the head, a ruling the NHL overturned after reviewing replays of the incident.

Letang will be in the lineup when the Penguins face Philadephia tonight at the Wells Fargo Center.

Also, coach Dan Bylsma announced that Brent Johnson will make his second consecutive start in goal tonight. Johnson made 22 saves against the Islanders.


Dave Molinari: dmolinari@post-gazette.com.


Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here