South Notables

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

A total of $4.13 million has been awarded by colleges and universities, companies, organizations and the Community Scholarship Foundation of Canon-McMillan to 128 seniors at Canon-McMillan High School. Those scholars were lauded at a scholars' banquet at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Top winners included the recipients of full-tuition scholarships: Connor Schram, who will attend Stanford University; Alex Campbell, Colgate University; Kevin Freeman, Northeastern University; Katina Landgraff, Youngstown State University; Jennie Brancho, Kent State University; and Dan Hansen, Gannon University. Other top recipients were Michael Burchesky, Hamilton College, and Jeffrey Mack, University of Alabama.

Megan Jones was awarded the first national award for service through the community scholarship foundation's parent organization, Dollars for Scholars. Big winners from the community foundation were Chad Lani, who received the $5,000 ANSYS scholarship; and Jacob Cadez and Gilbert Lehotsky, who each received $2,500 from Aquatech. North Strabane funded $1,000 scholarships to 10 students this year.

Details: 724-873-5165.

neigh_south - neigh_washington


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?