Screen Actors Guild spreads out film nominations; HBO leads TV pack with 10

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

The 19th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards nominations were announced today in film and television acting and stunt ensemble categories. Winners will be announced at the SAG ceremony, simulcast live on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 27, from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.


Male Actor, Leading Role

Bradley Cooper, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

John Hawkes, "The Sessions"

Hugh Jackman, "Les Miserables"

Denzel Washington, "Flight"

Female Actor, Leading Role

Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Marion Cotillard, "Rust And Bone"

Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Helen Mirren, "Hitchcock"

Naomi Watts, "The Impossible"

Male Actor, Supporting Role

Alan Arkin, "Argo"

Javier Bardem, "Skyfall"

Robert De Niro, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Philip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master"

Tommy Lee Jones, "Lincoln"

Female Actor, Supporting Role

Sally Field , "Lincoln"

Anne Hathaway, "Les Miserables"

Helen Hunt, "The Sessions"

Nicole Kidman, "The Paperboy"

Maggie Smith, "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"



"The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

"Les Miserables"


"Silver LiningS Playbook"

Stunt Ensemble

"The Amazing Spider-Man"

"The Bourne Legacy"

"The Dark Knight Rises"

"Les Miserables"



Male Actor, TV Movie or Miniseries

Kevin Costner, "Hatfields & McCoys" (History)

Woody Harrelson, "Game Change" (HBO)

Ed Harris, "Game Change" (HBO)

Clive Owen, "Hemingway & Gellhorn" (HBO)

Bill Paxton,"Hatfields & McCoys" (History)

Female Actor, TV Movie or Miniseries

Nicole Kidman, "Hemingway & Gellhorn" (HBO)

Julianne Moore, "Game Change" (HBO)

Charlotte Rampling, "Restless" (Sundance Channel)

Sigourney Weaver, "Political Animals" (USA)

Alfre Woodard, "Steel Magnolias" (Lifetime)

Male Actor, Drama Series

Steve Buscemi, "Boardwalk Empire" (HBO)

Bryan Cranston, "Breaking Bad" (AMC)

Jeff Daniels, "The Newsroom" (HBO)

Jon Hamm, "Mad Men" (AMC)

Damian Lewis, "Homeland" (Showtime)

Female Actor, Drama Series

Claire Danes, "Homeland" (Showtime)

Michelle Dockery, "Downton Abbey" (PBS)

Jessica Lange, "American Horror Story: Asylum" (FX)

Julianna Margulies, "The Good Wife" (CBS)

Maggie Smith, "Downton Abbey" (PBS)

Male Actor, Comedy Series

Alec Baldwin, "30 Rock" (NBC)

Ty Burrell, "Modern Family" (ABC)

Louis C.K., "Louie" (FX)

Jim Parsons, "The Big Bang Theory" (CBS)

Eric Stonestreet, "Modern Family" (ABC)

Female Actor, Comedy Series

Edie Falco, "Nurse Jackie" (Showtime)

Tina Fey, "30 Rock" (NBC)

Amy Poehler, "Parks And Recreation" (NBC)

Sofia Vergara, "Modern Family" (ABC)

Betty White, "Hot In Cleveland" (TV Land)

Ensemble, Drama Series

"Boardwalk Empire" (HBO)

"Breaking Bad" (AMC)

"Downton Abbey" (PBS)

"Homeland" (Showtime)

"Mad Men" (AMC)

Ensemble, Comedy Series

"30 Rock" (NBC)

"The Big Bang Theory" (CBS)

"Glee" (Fox)

"Modern Family" (ABC)

"Nurse Jackie" (Showtime)

"The Office" (NBC)

Stunt Ensemble, TV Series

"Boardwalk Empire" (HBO)

"Breaking Bad" (AMC)

"Game of Thrones" (HBO)

"Sons of Anarchy" (FX)

"The Walking Dead" (AMC)

Life Achievement Award: Dick Van Dyke

Nominations by Network: HBO (10); AMC (6); NBC, Showtime (5); ABC (4); CBS, FX, PBS (3); History (2); Fox, Lifetime, Sundance Channel, TV Land, USA Network (1)

moviesvideo - tvradio

First Published December 12, 2012 3:30 PM


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?