3's company

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Here is a list of some other teams in NFL history who had three players perform consecutively at one position over a minimum period of 10 years. In each instance, the players were Pro Bowl or All-Pro selections or led their team to the Super Bowl.

Frank Albert, 1946-52

Y.A. Tittle, 1951-60

John Brodie, 1957-73

Norm Van Brocklin, 1958-60

Sonny Jurgensen, 1957-63

Norm Snead, 1964-70

Jack Kemp, 1960-62

John Hadl, 1962-72

Dan Fouts, 1973-87

Sonny Jurgensen, 1964-74

Billy Kilmer, 1971-78

Joe Theismann, 1974-85

Oakland Raiders/QB
Darryl Lamonica, 1967-74

Ken Stabler, 1970-79

Jim Plunkett, 1978-86

Bob Griese, 1967-80

David Woodley, 1980-83

Dan Marino, 1983-99

Dwight Clark, 1979-87

Jerry Rice, 1985-2000

Terrell Owens, 1996-2003

Joe Montana, 1979-92

Steve Young, 1987-99

Jeff Garcia, 1999-2003

Oakland Raiders/RB
Mark Van Eeghen, 1974-81

Marcus Allen, 1982-92

Bo Jackson, 1987-90

Anthony Carter, 1985-93

Cris Carter, 1990-2001

Randy Moss, 1998-2004

St. Louis Rams/WR
Henry Ellard, 1983-93

Isaac Bruce, 1994-2001

Torry Holt, 1999-present

Source: Pro Football Hall of Fame Research


Latest NFL News
Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here