Steelers 2013 schedule released


Share with others:


Print Email Read Later

The Steelers will play on Thanksgiving for the first time in 15 years and will do so at night at their most bitter rival, the reigning Super Bowl champion Baltimore Ravens.

That game ranks among the highlights of the Steelers' 2013 schedule released by the NFL tonight.

They will open at home for the first time in three years, against Tennessee on Sept. 8, and close at home against Cleveland Dec. 29. In between, they have more night games scheduled at Cincinnati on Monday Sept. 16, at home against Chicago Sunday Sept. 22 and at home against Cincinnati Sunday Dec. 15.

They also will play the Minnesota Vikings in London in a Sept. 29 game that was previously announced. Kickoff in London is 6 p.m., which will be 1 p.m. in Pittsburgh. Their off week will follow the weekend of Oct. 6.

Counting their game in London, the Steelers will play five games at night.

The Steelers 2013 schedule (all Pittsburgh times):

PRESEASON

Saturday, Aug. 10 -- New York Giants, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 19 -- at Washington, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 24 -- Kansas City, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 29 -- at Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Sunday, Sept. 8 -- Tennessee, 1 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 16 -- at Cincinnati, 8:40 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 22 -- Chicago, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 29 -- Minnesota (at London), 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 6 -- Off

Sunday, Oct. 13 -- at New York Jets, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 20 -- Baltimore, 4:25 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27 -- at Oakland, 4:05 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 3 -- at New England, 4:25 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 10 -- Buffalo, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17 -- Detroit, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 24 -- at Cleveland, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 28 -- at Baltimore, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 8 -- Miami, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 15 -- Cincinnati, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 22 -- at Green Bay, 4:25 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 29 -- Cleveland, 1 p.m.


Correction/Clarification: (Published April 18, 2013) A previous version of this story had an incorrect kickoff time for the game in London. Steelers - mobilehome - homepage - breaking

First Published April 19, 2013 12:15 AM


Advertisement
Latest NFL News
Advertisement
Advertisement

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here