RMU sets '14 Hall class

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Robert Morris announced its 2014 Athletic Hall of Fame class, a group headlined by basketball player Tony Lee and hockey player Brianne McLaughlin.

Lee is the program's all-time leading rebounder and was the 2008 Northeast Conference player of the year.

McLaughlin, the first goaltender in the history of the women's program, owns the NCAA Division I record for career saves. She later went on to earn silver medals in the 2010 and 2014 Winter Olympics for the United States.

Other inductees included Melissa Lockhart (women's tennis), Sugeiry Monsac (women's basketball), Jeff Witmyer (track and field) and Tim Horsmon (volleyball).

Also, former Robert Morris guard Karvel Anderson, the 2014 NEC player of the year, signed a contract with Italian team Aget Service Imola, which plays in the second division of the country's pro basketball league.

Join the conversation:

Commenting policy | How to report abuse
To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to socialmedia@post-gazette.com and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.
Commenting policy | How to report abuse


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?