Harness racing Hall of Fame announced

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Dave Palone and Delvin Miller highlight the first inductees into the Pennsylvania Harness Racing Hall of Fame as announced by the Keystone Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association.

Palone is the all-time leading dashwinning driver in North America, with more than 16,000 victories. Miller is a master horseman in eight decades.

Also inducted were Bowman Brown Sr., Lawrence Sheppard, Roger Huston, John Simpson Sr., Max C. Hempt, Ed Ryan, Paul E. Spears and Mary McCune (veteran).

College basketball


First Published October 17, 2013 8:00 PM


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?