Pirates' McLouth wins Gold Glove award

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Pittsburgh Pirates outfielder Nate McLouth has been named to the 2008 National League Gold Glove team, becoming the first Pirate to receive a Gold Glove award since 1993.

McLouth, 27, made 155 appearances in the outfield in 2008 and just one error. His .997 fielding percentage led NL center fielders and was second behind Milwaukee's Ryan Braun among all NL outfielders.

The last Pirate to receive the Rawlings Gold Glove award was shortstop Jay Bell in 1993. Center fielder Andy Van Slyke received it in 1992.


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?