The Pirates were on the wrong end of a bad baseball call

Share with others:


Print Email Read Later

After seeing the photo on the front of the Sports section Monday morning (“That Might Sting: After Injury Scare for McCutchen, Dubious Walk-Off Mars Series Finale,” Aug. 4), I think the umpire crew from the Pirates-Diamondbacks game on Sunday should be suspended without pay for the rest of the season.

How could the Diamondbacks’ Nick Ahmed say he was not interfering, when the camera does not lie? His hand is not even going in the direction of the base.

I don’t know how many reviews have been made at second base, but I’m pretty sure you won’t find anyone sliding into second with his hands in the air going to the right of the base.

ANN DILLON
Brighton Heights


Join the conversation:

Commenting policy | How to report abuse
To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to socialmedia@post-gazette.com and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.
Commenting policy | How to report abuse

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here