Pittsburgh Diocese to merge four Beaver County parishes

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

The Catholic Diocese of Pittsburgh will consolidate four parishes into one in northwest Beaver County, the diocese announced Sunday.

The parishes that will merge, effective July 15, are Christ the Divine Teacher, Chippewa; Divine Mercy and St. Philomena, Beaver Falls; and St. Rose of Lima, Darlington, according to a news release.

The new parish will be called St. Monica Parish and will be served by three church buildings and one Catholic school, Divine Mercy Academy.



Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?