Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Marc W. Harrold, of Bethel Park, professor of medicinal chemistry in the Mylan School of Pharmacy, has been selected as a Teacher of the Year by Duquesne University's chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa the National Leadership Honor Society.

Also named as a teacher of the year at the university is Jeffrey D. Evanseck, of Mt. Lebanon, professor of chemistry in the Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences.

The award is sponsored annually by ODK, which created this event in 1992 to give students the opportunity to recognize a teacher-- or teachers -- they believe best exemplify leadership and excellence in the classroom.

Two were named this year.


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?