Westmoreland County primary candidates: communities P-Y

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Here are the candidates and the number to be nominated for each office in PG East communities beginning with the letters P-Y in Westmoreland County for the May 19 primary ballot. Candidates' names are provided in random order by the Westmoreland County Election Bureau. All are four-year terms unless noted. School board candidates in Westmoreland County districts covered by PG East also are listed.

Penn Borough


Democrat -- Jeffrey A. Darragh

Republicans -- None

Council (2)

Democrat -- Karen Kealey

Republican -- None

Penn Township

Commissioner, Ward 2 (1)

Democrat -- Joseph S. Lauricia

Republican -- George Dunbar

Commissioner, Ward 4 (1)

Democrats -- None

Republican -- Charles Horvat Jr.


Supervisor (6-year term) (1)

Democrat -- Michael T. Cioffi

Republicans -- Robert H. Zundel, Kerry Jobe


Supervisor (6-year term) (1)

Democrats -- Wanda Layman, John B. Costanza

Republican -- Sandy Mireles

South Greensburg


Democrat -- Betty Dobies

Republicans -- None

Council (4)

Democrats -- Thomas Yarnell, Linda Iezzi, Clentin C. Martin Sr., Frank Zalakar, Margaret E. Hixson

Republicans -- None



Democrat -- Michael Brinko

Republicans -- None

Council (4)

Democrats -- Rita Windsor, Casey Shoub Sr., Marco Bortoluzzi, Richard Laird

Republicans --None


Supervisor (6-year term) (1)

Democrats -- Thomas P. Schultheis Sr., Jack Noonan, John Mylant, Bruno A. Holnaider II, Richard Buchman

Republican -- Sherry L. Bolha

Upper Burrell

Supervisor (6-year term) (1)

Democrats -- None

Republican -- Ross G. Walker III



Democrat -- Louis Purificato

Republicans -- None

Council (4)

Democrats -- Eugene Raschiatore, Lenny Collini, Jack E. Jewart, Christine A. Wilson, Edward Solomon, Frank Moliterno, Brian Joseph Carricato

Republicans -- None


Supervisor (6-year term) (1)

Democrats -- None

Republicans -- Joe Dalsass, Gary Rowan



Democrat -- James B. Yazvec

Republicans -- None

Council (4)

Democrats -- Glenn M. Repko, Sharon S. Repko

Republicans -- Margaret Keim, William A. Piper



Democrat -- Joan Derco

Republicans -- None

Council (4)

Democrats -- Lloyd H. Crago, William M. Genard, Tom Bompiani, Mary Ann Klingensmith

Republicans -- None

Burrell (4)

Democrat & Republican -- John Marhefka, Tom Klebine, Tami Kelly, Deborah M. Kinosz, Linda Woiewodski

Franklin Regional (4)

Democrat & Republican -- Michael Gigliotti, Paul A. Scheinert, Dennis F. Irvine, Kimberly Bondi

Republican -- Joseph Seymour

Greater Latrobe (4)

Democrat & Republican -- Kathryn M. Elder, William A. Palmer Jr., Eric Hauser, Rhonda A. Laughlin, Simon Chamberlain, Claude G. Myers, Patrick J. Landry

Greensburg Salem (4)

Democrat & Republican -- Angela DeMarino-Tooch, Barbara J. Vernail, Lee Kunkle, Ronald Mellinger Jr.

Hempfield Area (4)

Democrat & Republican -- Sonya Brajdic, Gerald W. Fagert, Joe Lutz, Neil S. Sullenberger, Rudy Fjellanger, Jeffrey W. Weber, Tom Mastrorocco, Paula S. Mazurek, Diane S. Ciabattoni, Robert Allen McDonald

Jeannette City (4)

Democrat & Republican -- William Brasco, Randy R. Highlands

Democrat -- Morrison F. Lewis Jr., Anita Mash

Kiski Area (4)

Region I (2)

Democrat & Republican -- David Anderson

Democrat -- Elizabeth Kovach

Region 2 (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Robert W. Keibler

Region 2 (2-year term) (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Ann Marie Nagy

Region 3 (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Benjamin J. Silvestri

New Kensington-Arnold

Region 1 (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Robert M. Pallone, Marilyn Claassen

Democrat -- William E. Charlton Jr.

Region 2 (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Traci Tallarico York

Democrat -- David Roberts

Region 3 (2)

Democrat & Republican -- Deborah Glushenko, Patrick J. Petit

Norwin (4)

Democrat & Republican -- Debra Urban, Becky Gediminskas, Barbara Viola, Don Rhodes, Phillip Boatright

Republican -- Jerry O'Donnell


Region I (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Larry A. Harrison

Democrat -- Sallie Bradley

Region II (2)

Democrat & Republican -- P. Jay Tray, Rich Niemiec

Democrat -- Rose Ann Pfeiffer

Region III (1)

Democrat & Republican -- Toni M. Ising


At-large (4)

Democrat & Republican -- Sue Harvey, Terri E. Allen, Linda L. Knor, Ken Bach, Karl H. Spudy

Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here