Primary 2013/West: Allegheny County candidates

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

Here is the list of candidates to be nominated in the May 21 primary election for Allegheny County municipalities and school districts in the West. Names are in ballot order as provided by the Allegheny County Elections Division.

The number of candidates to be nominated is in parentheses. If a community, public office or political party is not listed, that means no candidate has filed. All are four-year terms unless noted.



Republican -- Pasquale DeBlasio

Democrat -- Donald Dolde

Council (4)

Republicans -- William Colussy, Bruce Ghelarducci Sr., Neil Lyons, Eric Schmidt

Democrats -- Mark Berton, Joseph Colosimo Jr., William Henderson, Mary Weise



Democrat -- Mike Sarsfield

Council, Ward 1 (1)

Democrats -- Phil Boyd, Robert Veres

Council, Ward 2

Democrats -- Pat Catena, Rick D'Loss


Commissioner (3)

Republicans -- Wayne Chiurazzi, Charles Hackett, Jason Oskamp, Kevin Vaughn

Democrats -- Mary Ann Cupples Wisniowski, Nichole Kauer



Democrats -- Robert Barone, Anthony Celeste

Council, Ward 1 (1)

Democrat -- Edward Pitassi

Council, Ward 2 (1)

Democrat -- Rudy Bolea

Council, Ward 3 (1)

Democrat -- Diane Pittman

Council, Ward 4 (1)

Democrat -- Daniel LaRocco



Republican -- James Bloom

Council, 4-year term (4)

Republicans -- David O'Brien, Timothy Stewart

Democrats -- Fred Amendola, Nina Amendola, Michael Crown, Regis Patton Jr., Tracy Post, Anastasia Wojda

Council, 2-year term (1)

Democrat -- Samuel Strohm Jr.


Commissioner, At-large (1)

Republican -- Karen Patton

Democrat -- Todd Miller

Commissioner, Ward 2 (1)

Republicans -- Diane Cvengros, Peggi Schofield

Democrat -- Mark Schukart


Supervisor, 6-year term (1)

Democrat -- Raymond Chappell

Green Tree


Republican -- Edward Stewart

Democrat -- Edward Schenck

Council (4)

Republicans -- Tom Bean Jr., David Lorenzini, Robert McWilliams, Kenneth Nolte, John Novak, David Rea

Democrats -- Daniel Gall, Kristina Pusateri, Mark Sampogna



Republican -- Kenneth LaSota

Council (3)

Republican -- Raymond Wayne

Democrats -- Ricky Jordan, Raymond Losego, Thomas Musgrove, Carrie Nolan, Richard Pattinato



Democrat -- Sharon Stetz

Council (4)

Republican -- Scott Sims

Democrats -- Gregory Butler, Karen Dixon, Richard Nucci, Richard Smith


Commissioner, 4-year term (3)

Democrats -- Anita Astorino Kulik, Vince DePascale, Tony Mollica

Commissioner, 2-year term (1)

Democrat -- Mitch Galiyas


Council, 4-year term (4)

Republicans -- Elmo B. Cecchetti III, Steve R. Matta Jr., Marilou Ritchie, Michael Schaal

Democrats -- Raymond Miller, Joseph A. Rehak

Council, 2-year term (1)

Democrat -- Tom Rockwell

McKees Rocks


Democrat -- John Muhr

Council, Ward 1 (2)

Democrats -- Wanda Jones Dixon, Sarah Elizabeth Harvey, David Rugh

Council, Ward 2 (3)

Democrats -- Bernard Holland, Paul Krisby, George Riel, Keith Schwab


Supervisor, 6-year term (2)

Republicans -- Edwin Nelson, James Scott Jr.

Democrats -- Michael Parisi, James Vitale


Commissioner, At-large (1)

Democrat -- William Leon

Commissioner, Ward 2 (1)

Democrat -- Richard Rutter

North Fayette

Supervisor, 6-year term (1)

Republican -- James Mangan



Democrat -- Paul Hennemuth

Council, 4-year term (2)

Democrats -- Ron Gamble, William Hartman Jr.

Council, 2-year term (1)

Democrat -- Jonathan DeBor

Pennsbury Village


Democrat -- Lucy Harper

Council (4)

Republicans -- Karl Cunningham, Brenda George, Steven Stecko

Democrats -- Irvin Foreman Jr., Carolyn Waldner


Commissioner (3)

Republicans -- Jerome Brouker, John Cairns, Jesse Forquer, Michael Malinsky, Patrick O'Leary, Joel Slesinger

Democrats -- James Barefoot, Roberta Cegelski, Ken Kisow, Alfred Kutschbach Jr., Teresa Laurent, Charles Marks Jr., Ronald John Shiwarski

Rosslyn Farms


Republican -- James Stover

Council (4)

Republicans -- Patrick McNamara, David Robb

Democrat -- Daniel Harkins


Commissioner, Ward 2

Republican -- Herb Ohliger

Democrats -- Terrance Cassidy Sr., William Wells

Commissioner, Ward 4

Democrat -- David Calabria

Commissioner, Ward 6

Republican -- David Jason

Commissioner, Ward 8

Democrat -- Pat Caruso

Commissioner, Ward 9, 2-year term

Democrat -- Donald Giudici

South Fayette

Commissioner (1)

Republicans -- Jessica Cardillo, Stephen Dobies, Stewart Saxton

Democrats -- Steven Lower, Marsha McFalls


Commissioner, Ward 2

Democrat -- Louis Parrilla Jr.

Commissioner, Ward 4

Democrat -- Raymond Puskar

Commissioner, Ward 6

Democrats -- Joseph Faloshey, Nicholas Pappaterra Jr.

Commissioner, Ward 8

Democrats -- Santo DeFrancesco, Frank Zieger Jr.



Democrat -- Thomas Mackin

Council (4)

Republican -- Vincent Coppola

Democrat -- Mark Perrott


Carlynton (4)

Republican and Democrat -- Joseph Appel, Antriece Hart, Carl Hunt, Nyra Schell

Chartiers Valley (4)

Republican and Democrat -- Jeff Choura, Eric Kraemer, Anthony Mazzarini Jr., Julie Murphy, Alka Patel, Debra Rice

Cornell (6)

Four-year term (4)

Republican and Democrat -- Robert Dinell Jr., Al Wickline

Two-year term (2)

Republican and Democrat -- Lori Ann Donahue, Jeffrey McBain

Montour (4)

Region 1 (1)

Republican and Democrat -- Ronald Smith, Darrell Young

Region 3 (3)

Republican and Democrat -- Mark DiClemente, George Dudsh, Joyce Snell

Moon Area (4)

Republican and Democrat -- Jeffrey Bussard, James Donohue, Michael Hauser, Scott LaRue, Jerry Testa

South Fayette (4)

Republican and Democrat -- Leonard Fornella, Jennifer Iriti, William Newcomer, Raymond Pitetti, Mark Tinney, Alan Vezzi

Sto-Rox (5)

At-large, 4-year term (2)

Republican and Democrat -- James Grimm

Democrat -- Patrick Dorrenbacher, Kathleen Evich, Brian Taylor, Joy Taylor

At-large, 2-year term (1)

Republican and Democrat -- James Grimm

Democrat -- Patrick Dorrenbacher, Kathleen Evich, Brian Taylor

Region 1 (1)

Democrat -- Edward Maritz

Region 2 (1)

Republican and Democrat -- James Grimm

Democrat -- Patrick Dorrenbacher

West Allegheny (4)

Region 1 (1)

Republican and Democrat -- George Bartha, Linda Diffendal

Region 2 (2)

Republican and Democrat -- James McCarthy, Tracy Lynn Pustover

Region 3 (1)

Republican and Democrat -- Tracy Kosis.

neigh_west - electionsmunicipal

Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here