City League Wrestling: Allderdice flawless in finals

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

It was 7 for 7 for the Allderdice wrestling team at the City League championships Saturday at Carrick.

The Dragons had seven wrestlers advance to the finals and all seven posted a victory in their title match, including Ean Disilvio, who claimed his fourth consecutive title at 138 when Perry's Keron Jones defaulted with an injury.

"Ean is the seventh wrestler in the history of the City League to win four titles," said Allderdice coach Mike Shaw, a 2000 Carrick graduate who was the second City League wrestler to win four titles.

Others who have won four are Brashear's Damian Link (2010), Jonathan Hanna (2010) and Godwin Nyama (2012), Carrick's Tom Ford (1993) and Allderdice's Harry Decarme (2007).

"We had nine kids entered and seven won titles," Shaw said. "That's something to be proud of."

Also winning titles for Allderdice were Dorion Devaugh-Long (113), Josh Zinkovsky (126), Brian Estep (145), Cameron Jacobson (152), Jaylen Wilkins (182) and Pat Ferguson (285). It was the second consecutive title for Devaugh-Long.

Perry's Daequan Butler claimed his third title at 106 pounds. Obama Academy's De'Andre Caviness (170) and Westinghouse's Rodjecko (220) claimed their second titles.

Brashear had three champions: Dalton Link (120), John Semmer (160) and Jamir Guinn (195).

mobilehome - hsother


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?