History's honor roll: PG athletes of the year

Boys' and girls' winners

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later
Boys' winners

2009 Todd Thomas Beaver Falls
2008 Terrelle Pryor Jeannette
2007 Terrelle Pryor Jeannette
2006 Lance Jeter Beaver Falls
2005 Sean Lee Upper St. Clair
2004 Adam DiMichele Sto-Rox
Neil Walker Pine-Richland
2003 Adam DiMichele Sto-Rox and Neil Walker Pine-Richland
2002 Steve Breaston Woodland Hills
2001 B. Fuss-Cheatham Blackhawk
2000 Bernard Lay Aliquippa
1999 Rod Rutherford Perry
1998 Rod Rutherford Perry
1997 LaVar Arrington North Hills
1996 Aaron Gatten Washington
1995 Brandon Short McKeesport
1994 Kevin Price Duquesne
1993 Tom Pipkins Valley
1992 Dante Calabria Blackhawk and Cary Kolat Jeff.-Morgan
1991 Paul Failla N. Allegheny
1990 Ray Brinzer N. Allegheny and Ty Moore N. Allegheny
1989 Dion Bentley Penn Hills
Sean Gilbert Aliquippa
1988 Curtis Bray Gateway
1987 Rick Cannon Perry and Darelle Porter Perry
1986 Major Harris Brashear
Brian Chizmar Swissvale
1985 Brian Davis Washington
1984 Brian Davis Washington and Sean Shapert Moon
1983 Clinton Davis Steel Valley
1982 Clinton Davis Steel Valley
1981 Bill Fralic Penn Hills
1980 Dwight Collins Beaver Falls
1979 Dan Marino Central Catholic

Girls' winners

2009 Nikki Doria South Park
2008 Amanda Palenchar Derry
2007 Breehana Jacobs Laurel Highlands
2006 Becky Novacek Hopewell
2005 Christa Harmotto Hopewell
2004 Kaitlyn Orstein Mt. Lebanon
2003 Meghan Schnur Butler
2002 Carmen Bruce Schenley
2001 Lauryn Williams Rochester
2000 Cassy Richards Win. Thurston
1999 Beth Friday Upper St. Clair
1998 Swin Cash McKeesport
1997 Swin Cash McKeesport
1996 Jen Flynn Baldwin
1995 Gina Naccarato Monessen
1994 Jessica Mathieson Avonworth
1993 Merel Hommen Upper St. Clair
1992 Erin Butcher Mt. Lebanon
1991 Kelly Kovach Baldwin
1990 Carole Zajac Baldwin
1989 Shannon Davis Sacred Heart and Marla Puryear Thomas Jeff.
1988 Marla Puryear Thomas Jeff.
1987 Shannon Davis Sacred Heart
1986 Edna Campbell Allderdice and Michelle Chow Gateway
1985 Colleen Rosensteel Greensburg CC
1984 Melanie Buddemeyer Penn Hills and Suzie McConnell Seton-LaSalle
1983 Suzie McConnell Seton-LaSalle
1982 Melanie Buddemeyer Penn Hills
1981 Darci Bodner Norwin
1980 Elaine Sobansky Trinity
1979 Candy Young Beaver Falls

Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?

You have 2 remaining free articles this month

Try unlimited digital access

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here

You’ve reached the limit of free articles this month.

To continue unlimited reading

If you are an existing subscriber,
link your account for free access. Start here