Basketball Playoff Clinchings

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

The WPIAL regular season ends Feb. 11. The top four teams in each section qualify for the playoffs. Playoff pairings, dates and times will be announced by the WPIAL Feb. 12. The following teams have clinched playoff berths.



CLASS AAAA -- (Section 1) Hempfield, Kiski Area, Norwin, Latrobe; (2) Central Catholic, Gateway, Fox Chapel, McKeesport; (3) New Castle, North Allegheny, Hampton, Seneca Valley; (4) Upper St. Clair, Bethel Park, Mt. Lebanon, Canon-McMillan.

CLASS AAA -- (1) Mars, Kittanning, Indiana, Knoch; (2) Beaver, Central Valley, Blackhawk, Ambridge; (3) Uniontown, Laurel Highlands, Mount Pleasant, Yough; (4) Thomas Jefferson, West Mifflin, Steel Valley, Elizabeth Forward, East Allegheny; (5) Chartiers Valley, Montour, South Fayette, South Park.

CLASS AA -- (1) Deer Lakes, Burrell, Apollo-Ridge, West Shamokin; (2) Beaver Falls, Neshannock, Riverside, Aliquippa, Mohawk; (3) Greensburg Central Catholic, Jeannette, Serra Catholic, Shady Side Academy; (4) Seton-LaSalle, Washington; Bishop Canevin, Brentwood; (5) California, Charleroi, Brownsville, Jefferson-Morgan, Beth-Center; (6) Sto-Rox, Quaker Valley, Avonworth, Northgate.

CLASS A -- (1) Lincoln Park, Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, Union, Rochester, Western Beaver; (2) Vincentian, North Catholic, Sewickley Academy, Quigley Catholic; (3) Clairton, Monessen, Carmichaels, Mapletown; (4) Wilkinsburg, Trinity Christian, St. Joseph, Leechburg.


CLASS AAAA -- (Section 1) Hempfield, Penn-Trafford, Norwin, Albert Gallatin, Latrobe; (2) Gateway, Fox Chapel, Plum, Franklin Regional, Penn Hills; (3) North Allegheny, Butler, Oakland Catholic, Shaler; (4) Mt. Lebanon, Bethel Park, Chartiers Valley, Baldwin, Upper St. Clair.

CLASS AAA -- (1) Hampton, Mars, Kittanning, Freeport; (2) Blackhawk, Hopewell, Central Valley, Ambridge; (3) Uniontown, Greensburg Salem, Indiana, Mount Pleasant; (4) Elizabeth Forward, Belle Vernon, West Mifflin, Ringgold; (5) South Park, Quaker Valley, South Fayette, Keystone Oaks.

CLASS AA -- (1) Burrell, Deer Lakes, Ford City, West Shamokin; (2) Mohawk, Beaver Falls, Riverside, Neshannock; (3) Jeannette, Greensburg Central Catholic, Riverview, Springdale; (4) Seton-LaSalle, Bishop Canevin, Steel Valley, Chartiers-Houston; (5) McGuffey, Charleroi, Washington, South Side Beaver; (6) Beaver, Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, Avonworth, Carlynton.

CLASS A -- (1) Quigley Catholic, Cornell, Union, Rochester; (2) Vincentian, North Catholic, St. Joseph, Eden Christian; (3) Avella, Carmichaels, California, West Greene, Jefferson-Morgan; (4) Serra Catholic, Winchester Thurston, Monessen, Frazier, Clairton.



Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?