Dateline Pittsburgh: 06/01/14

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later


Kellie Krocsko and Kelly Teets have joined Cottrill, Arbutina & Associates as accountants.

Associations & Organizations

Katherine D. Seelman, associate dean of disability programs in the University of Pittsburgh School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences was appointed as a member of the National Council on Disability by President Barack Obama.

Estate Planning Council of Pittsburgh named of officers and directors. They are: president, Paul J. Pantano; vice president, Peter Eberhart; treasurer, Jamie Aul; secretary, Thomas Kopf; and past president, Jeffery McSteen. Directors (2014): Mary Jane Olsavsky, Todd Sacco and Gwenyth Gaul. Directors (2015): Russell Woods, Nora Gieg and Henry Johnston.


The Woodlands Foundation named officers and members. Officers: chairman, Douglas A. Clark; immediate past president, Susan C. Williams; chairman, Andrew J. Morrison; vice chairman, Kevin Srigley; treasurer, William P. Rydell; and secretary, Edward A. Vargo. New members are: Nicholas J. Barcellona, chief financial officer of Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC and the Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh Foundation; Chris Berexa, vice president and founder, WebbMason - Pittsburgh; James S. Cullen, president and owner of Versa-Fab Inc. and American Manufacturing and Integration LLC; and John Stampfel, vice president and general manager, Electrical Engineering Services and Systems for Eaton.


Michaela Whitehead, a psychotherapist and licensed professional counselor joined Cognitive Dynamic Therapy Associates, a multispecialty psychological group practice with offices in Shadyside/Oakland and Wexford.

West Penn Hospital said neurological surgeon, Richard M. Spiro, physician with the Pennsylvania Brain and Spine Institute joined. Dr. Spiro specializes in general neurological surgery, spinal surgery, reconstruction and the minimally invasive treatment of spinal disorders.


MarketSpace Communications hired Maddie Taormina, account executive, and Tessa Seigworth, public relations and social media coordinator; and promoted Danielle Unis, senior account executive, and Megan Prucnal, copyrighter.

Public Relations

Burson-Marsteller announce that Tom Dowling was named U.S. chair, consumer and brand marketing practice.


FORTA Corp. named David Huddleston its international business development manager.

Awards and Honors

John Nagy, School of Hospitality instructor at Pittsburgh Technical Institute, is the 2014 recipient of the Lamp of Knowledge Award for Outstanding U.S. Educator. Mr. Nagy is one of three worldwide to receive the Outstanding Educator award and shares the prestigious recognition with educators in Nassau, Bahamas, and Pakistan. The American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute presented the awards to individuals who demonstrate extraordinary commitment to advancing the quality of professionalism and education in the hospitality industry.

Paul F. Knell, a senior principal with WTW Architects, was elected to the College of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects.

Dateline Pittsburgh appears every Sunday. To propose an item, send information to Natalie Hill, Dateline Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, 34 Blvd. of the Allies, Pittsburgh 15222; or email to

Join the conversation:

Commenting policy | How to report abuse
To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.
Commenting policy | How to report abuse


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?