Producers Guild names its top 10

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

The Producers Guild of America top honor is a good bellwether for Oscar. A year ago, "Argo" took the PGA prize and then best picture at the Academy Awards.

This year, winners will be announced Jan. 19. Nominees for the Darryl F. Zanuck Award for outstanding producer of theatrical motion pictures:

■ "American Hustle" (Columbia Pictures), produced by Megan Ellison, Jon Gordon, Charles Roven and Richard Suckle.

■ "Blue Jasmine" (Sony Pictures Classics), Letty Aronson and Stephen Tenenbaum.

■ "Captain Phillips" (Columbia), Dana Brunetti, Michael De Luca and Scott Rudin.

■ "Dallas Buyers Club" (Focus Features), Robbie Brenner and Rachel Winter.

■ "Gravity" (Warner Bros. Pictures), Alfonso Cuaron and David Heyman.

■ "Her" (Warner Bros.), Megan Ellison, Spike Jonze and Vincent Landay.

■ "Nebraska" (Paramount Pictures), Albert Berger and Ron Yerxa.

■ "Saving Mr. Banks" (Walt Disney), Ian Collie, Alison Owen and Philip Steuer.

■ "12 Years a Slave" (Fox Searchlight Pictures), Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Brad Pitt and Dede Gardner.

■ "The Wolf of Wall Street" (Paramount Pictures), Riza Aziz, Emma Koskoff and Joey McFarland.

Join the conversation:

Commenting policy | How to report abuse
To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.
Commenting policy | How to report abuse


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?