Jimmy Awards name 2014 winners from high schools in Chicago and Atlanta

Share with others:

Print Email Read Later

The National High School Musical Theater Awards -- also called the Jimmys, for theater impresario James Nederlander -- held the 2014 ceremony to honor student performers throughout the country Monday night and name a best actor and actress. This year‘‍s winners were Chicagoan Jonah Rawitz and Jai’‍len Josey of Atlanta, named during a ceremony at Broadway‘‍s Minskoff Theatre.

Pittsburgh CLO was represented in the weeklong competition by Gene Kelly Award winners Ryan Borgo of West Allegheny High School and Marnie Quick of Obama Academy of International Studies. The awards show was directed by Pittsburgh CLO executive director Van Kaplan and choreographed by Kiesha Lalama, education director for the Pittsburgh CLO and an associate professor for dance at Point Park University.

Sharon Eberson: seberson@post-gazette.com or 412-263-1960. Twitter: SEberson_pg.

Join the conversation:

Commenting policy | How to report abuse
To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to socialmedia@post-gazette.com and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.
Commenting policy | How to report abuse


Create a free PG account.
Already have an account?